Central Texas Charity Ride Calendar

 

This is the ACA's list of Central Texas Charity Rides.  It is meant to provide an overview of area charity rides that occur annually. See the non-ACA rides page or link to the ride in which you are interested for exact dates and additional information. Please submit changes, updates and additions to rides [dot] chairataustincycling [dot] org

February

Ride for Refuge - Austin, TX - rideforrefuge.org/locations/austin

Pedaling the Prairie    - Hempstead, TX - www.pedalingtheprairie.org

Tri-County Hill Hopper    - Round Top, TX - hillhopper.org

March

Coastal Bend Tour de Cure - Corpus Christi, TX - www.diabetes.org/coastalbendtour

Pedal Through the Pines - Smithville, TX - www.pedalthrupines.org

Texas Hell Week - Fredericksburg, TX - hellweek.com/texas.html

Beauty and the Beast - Tyler, TX - tbcbnb.com

LBJ 100 Bicycle Tour - Stonewall, TX - www.lbj100bicycletour.org

Rosedale Ride - Austin, TX - rosedaleride.blogspot.com/p/ride.html

Smokin' Spokes - Salado, TX - www.saladospokes.com

April

Easter Hill Country Tour - Kerrville, TX - ehct.com

Spokes N Spurs - Liberty Hill, TX - spokesnspurs.org/sns-home/

Tour of Navidad Valley - Schulenburg, TX - www.gouldsberry.com/tnv.html

Tour de Vineyard - Florence, TX - www.thevineyardatflorence.com/events/

MS 150  (Houston > Austin) - Houston, TX - main.nationalmssociety.org/site/TR/Bike/TXHBikeEvents?sid=3590&type=fr_informational&pg=informational&fr_id=17896

Fiesta Wildflower Bike Ride - San Antonio, TX - www.fiestawildflower.com

Hill Country Ride for Aids - Georgetown, TX - www.hillcountryride.org

Red Poppy Ride - Georgetown, TX - www.redpoppyride.org

Cow Patty Classic Benefit - Liberty Hill, TX - www.vrffaalumni.com/bike_ride

Stampede on the Chisholm Trail - Belton, TX - www.beltonlionsclub.com

May

Waggin' Trail Bike Ride - www.waggintrailbikeride.com

Tour de Cure - San Antonio, TX - main.diabetes.org/site/TR?fr_id=8657&pg=entry

Shiner GASP - Austin, TX - www.shiner.com/shinergasp/

Armadillo Hill Country Classic - Liberty Hill, TX - www.armadilloclassic.net

Real Ale Ride - Blanco, TX - www.realaleride.com

Rolling Hills Challenge - Columbus, TX - rollinghillschallenge.com

June

FAYETTEVILLE GOOD OLD SUMMERTIME CLASSIC - Fayetteville, TX - website

Spindletop Spin - Beaumont, TX - www.spindletopspin.com

Texas 4000 ATLAS Ride - Cedar Park, TX - www.texas4000.org/atlas/about

July

David's Ride - McQueeney, TX  - www.davidsride.com

Katy Flatland - Katy, TX - www.northwestcyclingclub.com/index.php/rides-and-events/club-rides/katy

August

Hotter 'n Hell Hundred   - Wichita Falls, TX - www.hh100.org

Cove House Classic - Copperas Cove, TX - covehouse.org/cove-house-events/2013-cove-house-classic-bike-tour/

September

The Texas Time Trials - www.tt24tt.com

Tour de Cure Central Texas - main.diabetes.org/site/TR?fr_id=9398&pg=entry

Fort Davis CycleFest Tour   - Fort Davis, TX - peytonsbikes.com/?case=fortdavis

Skittles Waco Wild West - Waco, TX - wacowildwest100.com

Conquer the Coast - Corpus Christi, TX - www.conquerthecoast.org

Rip Roarin' Ride - Liberty Hill, TX - www.lhlions.org/riproarinride/

La Vernia Wild West Hammerfest - La Vernia  , TX - www.laverniawildwesthammerfest.org

Mamma Jamma - Georgetown, TX - www.mammajammaride.org

October

Bike MS: Valero 2013 Alamo Ride to the River - San Antonio/New Braunfels/Back - www.bikeMStexas.org

Mission's Tour de Goliad - Goliad, TX - www.goliadcc.org

Team LIVESTRONG Challenge - Austin, TX - www.livestrong.org/austin/

Outlaw Trails 100 - Round Rock, TX - www.roundrocktexas.gov/home/index.asp?page=635

Pinewoods Purgatory - Lufkin, TX - www.pineywoodspurgatory.com

River Region Classic - Garner State Park, TX - www.facebook.com/pages/River-Region-Classic-Dragons-Back-Century/122171154462371

Sweatin' Burnt Orange Bike Tour - Blanco, TX - www.utexascycling.org

Wheels for Meals - Jeff Davis County (Ft Davis, TX) - www.foodpantry-jdc.org/Our_Events.html

November

Tour de Gruene - Gruene, TX - www.tourdegruene.com

Wurst Ride in Texas - Austin, TX - www.wurstride.com

Fredericksburg Fall Foliage Frolic - Fredericksburg, TX - www.hcbtc.com/blog/fredericksburg-fall-foliage-frolic/

Tour Das Hugel - Austin, TX - www.facebook.com/tourdashugel

December

Mission to Mission Wheels for Meals - San Antonio, TX - www.m2msa.com